What happens if a Cloudera Altus end-user leaves their company?

by Cloudera Employee Anthony ‎04-19-2017 03:02 PM - edited ‎06-26-2018 08:53 AM

Question

What steps should a Cloudera Altus administrator take if a Cloudera Altus end-user leaves their company, or should no longer have access to Cloudera Altus?

Answer

If a user leaves their company, a Cloudera Altus administrator will need to delete the Cloudera Altus CLI Keys and remove user access from the Web UI to prevent unauthorized access.