Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

The DataNode is not connected to one or more of its NameNode(s).

Explorer

Hi, i'm new to cloudera. i managed to install CDH  5 on my ubuntu machine. Now i'm trying to run the sample MapReduce program given in HUE. But i'm facing some problems. When i access the Namenode UI, i'm able to see the following.

Safe mode is ON. The reported blocks 0 needs additional 804 blocks to reach the threshold 0.9990 of total blocks 804. The number of live datanodes 0 has reached the minimum number 0. Safe mode will be turned off automatically once the thresholds have been reached.

And my datanode is completely down. i'm getting the following error in logs.

ERROR 	org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.datanode.DataNode 	

Initialization failed for Block pool BP-188106977-192.168.1.83-1467389018936 (Datanode Uuid bb6abb9f-79f6-47ce-bb2d-af7ff290b32f) service to humworld-Inc/127.0.1.1:8022 Datanode denied communication with namenode because the host is not in the include-list: DatanodeRegistration(127.0.0.1, datanodeUuid=bb6abb9f-79f6-47ce-bb2d-af7ff290b32f, infoPort=50075, infoSecurePort=0, ipcPort=50020, storageInfo=lv=-56;cid=cluster117;nsid=988195820;c=0)
	at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.blockmanagement.DatanodeManager.registerDatanode(DatanodeManager.java:943)
	at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.registerDatanode(FSNamesystem.java:5079)
	at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.NameNodeRpcServer.registerDatanode(NameNodeRpcServer.java:1156)
	at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.protocolPB.DatanodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.registerDatanode(DatanodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.java:96)
	at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.protocol.proto.DatanodeProtocolProtos$DatanodeProtocolService$2.callBlockingMethod(DatanodeProtocolProtos.java:29184)