Reply
Champion
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎05-16-2016

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

[ Edited ]

if i understant correctly you are trying to add service - zookeeper in your cluster using cloudera manager web ui ? 

correct me if i am wrong  

does your local account has full administrative rights under cm ? 

Explorer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-12-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

So, what I'm trying to do is to deploy a new cluster from the Manager. And when it gets to the zookeeper, I'm getting those errors.

 

Yes, the account I'm using is part of root and sudo groups and I've enabled sudo passwordless execution for it.

 

My question is, why is the setup looking for the ZooKeeper acocunt? I haven't found anything stated in the documentation about this.

 

thanks,

Radu

 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-14-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

Hi Radu,

Did you find the solution for it. I am also facing the same problem.

This problem has persisted for more than two months now, but still has no solution.

Regards,

Satish

Explorer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-12-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

Hi Satish,

Nope, not been able to solve it yet. This is becoming frustrsting as the
install path is simply using their own installer, pushed from the manager...

Thanks,
Radu
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-26-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

Hi,

 

I have same problem. I'm using the cloudera manager to install CDH 5.7.2 and I'm finishing the installation

but I have this error during the "first run command" step

 

zookeper_error.jpg

 

I added the zookeeper user and group to test into sudoers file.. but I did't have success with this error.

 

zookeeper1.jpg

 

I'm using single user mode during the installation and RedHat 7

 

I did the ps and I have this services running with supervisor

 

zookeeper3.jpg

 

I have no idea.. how to solve.

 

Thank you a lot

 

 

Champion
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎05-16-2016

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

Your screenshots are not visible.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

 Please, are there any solution for this issue? I have the same problem with CDH 5.11. thanks.

Champion
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎05-16-2016

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

"My question is, why is the setup looking for the ZooKeeper acocunt? I haven't found anything stated in the documentation about this. " 

 

Obviously you would have choose that parcels to be deployed during your installation. 

Now give us some logs like Cloudera-scm-server , cloudera-scm-agent to help you . 

Champion
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎05-16-2016

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

[ Edited ]

@fsolive post the full log in the " insert code tag "

Explorer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-12-2017

Re: zookeeper error during installation in Install Path A

Hello,

 

Thanks for your reply. There is a limitation for 50000 characters per insert code - is there a way to upload the log files as attachments?

 

Thanks,

Radu

Announcements