Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-02-2017

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

Only 1
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-02-2017

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

1 only.
Posts: 756
Kudos: 89
Solutions: 46
Registered: ‎04-06-2015

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

I would suggest allocating 2 cores to the VM as what I have read about the error is that it indicates the VM is taking too long to complete a task. I have seen some people resolve it by editing the VM to remove that counter. On a side note, if you are going to try using Cloudera Manager a minimum of two cores and 8GB or RAM are required for the VM.

Cy Jervis, Community Manager


Was your question answered? Make sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.

Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Terms of Service

Community Guidelines

How to use the forum

New Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-02-2017

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

Again the problem is same ,in addition a white strip is shown 

Posts: 756
Kudos: 89
Solutions: 46
Registered: ‎04-06-2015

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

[ Edited ]

This sounds more and more like an issue with the VM platform than the QuickStart VM. Which VM solution are you using? VMWare, Virtual Box, KVM or Docker

 

Have you attempted using a different platform?

 

Cy Jervis, Community Manager


Was your question answered? Make sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.

Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Terms of Service

Community Guidelines

How to use the forum

New Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-02-2017

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

virtual box

Posts: 756
Kudos: 89
Solutions: 46
Registered: ‎04-06-2015

Re: problem in cloudera installation.....

I have been trying to save you some time and find a solution on the Virtual Box forums for you but haven't found a recent one yet. I did see one user who changed the VM OS and resolved the issue. This would be a good time to remind you of the supported Operating Systems for CDH. Below is the list for CDH 5.10 which I assume you are using. 

 

CDH and Cloudera Manager 5.10.x Supported Operating Systems

Operating System Version (bold=new)
Red Hat Enterprise Linux-compatible
RHEL / CentOS

Max SE Linux support: 6.7

7.3, 7.2, 7.1

6.9, 6.8, 6.7, 6.6, 6.5, 6.4

5.11, 5.10, 5.7

Oracle Linux (OL)

7.3, 7.2, 7.1 (UEK default)

6.9, 6.8 (UEK R2, R4)

6.7, 6.6, 6.5 (UEK R2, R3)

6.4 (UEK R2)

5.11, 5.10, 5.7 (UEK R2)

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server
SLES

12 SP1

11 SP4, 11 SP3, 11 SP2

Ubuntu/Debian
Ubuntu

14.04 LTS (Trusty)

12.04 LTS (Precise)

Debian

8.4, 8.2 (Jessie)

7.8, 7.1, 7.0 (Wheezy)

 

If you are using a non LTS Ubuntu version there could be a known issue causing the error. Outside of changing either the VM platform, Guest OS or both, I would need to refer you to Virtual Box forums for further assistance. 

Cy Jervis, Community Manager


Was your question answered? Make sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.

Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Terms of Service

Community Guidelines

How to use the forum

Announcements