Reply
Explorer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎03-25-2017

How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

Hi Folks,

 

Can you kindly help to connect Impala with Informatica.I have gone through multiple blogs of Cloudera and Informatica but dint found the exact procedures to follow.

 

Thanks in advance

 

Sidharth

Expert Contributor
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎02-15-2016

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

Are you getting any error while connecting ?

what kind of security is enabled for LDAP ?
Explorer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎03-25-2017

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

I have enabled kerberos. I have installed informatica on Aix.Now, I am
trying to connect informatica with impala using jdbc connection but it's
not able to read the ticket from cache.
Expert Contributor
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎02-15-2016

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

it could be kerberos configuration issue on informatica server side.

can you share more detail ?
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-09-2017

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

Old thread but here is a way to connect to Hive and kudu using impala through Informatica Bigdata management

https://network.informatica.com/community/informatica-network/products/big-data/big-data-management/...
Explorer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

But with Informatica BDM you also have Blaze and Spark as alternative engines to Hive. The original post was quite vague and may not have been BDM related at all.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-09-2017

Re: How to connect Impala/Hive with Informatica

I didnt quite understand your statement..why does it matter if BDM has other execution engines like Blaze and spark?

 

Impala itself is another execution engine like spark and blaze, we dont need to use impala jdbc connection in BDM using spark and Blaze you can just use it in native mode.

Announcements