Re: INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Hello guys,

I was working as a software engineer for the past 4 years, Basically I'm Front End Java developer.I changed of compagny recently and now I'm led to work on big data technologies and it's not so easy.

Since i integrated my new job (2 Month ago),i'm working in hadoop tools (Sqoop, Hue, Hive, HBase, Flume, Spark...) on cloudera distribution.

First i was really struggled to survive in hadoop environment  but now i'm strating to get use to it :)

I hope to see you around

Michenaud Sebastian

Kudos: 54
Solutions: 28

Welcome to the community @bilginozturk34@vlad123 and @SebastianFr. :)

Cy Jervis, Community Moderator - I'm not an expert but will supply relevant content from time to time. :)

Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Terms of Service

Community Guidelines

How to use the forum

Explorer

plandis

Hi,

I'm currently working as a data engineer on an Analytics use case and we picked Cloudera as our Hadoop stack. I have started my career as a C++/Java developer and then moved into the data warehouse / data integration space. I've dabbled a little in Big Insights with some real small projects using sqoop, hive, big SQL, and pig. I'm quite new to the Cloudera stack and excited on the learning opportunities.

Regards,
Peter Landis

peterlandis.com
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/peter-landis/2/b07/563
New Contributor

Hi, I'm David B. originally from Venezuela, currently living in Chile. I recently started to work with Cloudera Hadoop, I've been working with everything related to Linux/Unix OS software, networking, DBs, storage, virtualization and cloud... so for the past two weeks I've been learning as much as possible about hadoop, thanks to my new job, hopefully I'll get to where most of you are at the momment in terms of knowledge and/or even further.

Nice to meet you all !!

Cloudera Employee