Expert Contributor

Re: INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Hello,

my name is Georgios Kasapoglou.

I am working as admin (not limited :) ) and my involvement with CDH and Cloudera starts on 2012. I have designed and implemeted several installations in production environment and more in lab environment.

You can find my full profile in https://gr.linkedin.com/in/gkasap

I was not participating in community so much. I had another account using the company e-mail of my previous company. Now I work as a freelancer.

Regards,

Georgios

New Contributor

Hi This is Krishna, i am new to Cloudera.My background was am a BI developer and one of my project is migrating into Cloudera.
What ever i was developed in Oracle has to migrate into Hadoop,
Kudu is the Data base using as a source for reporting and analytics.
New Contributor

Hi All,

I recently joined the community to learn more about cloudera offering & strengthen my skills in big data & Hadoop.

Currently focusing on Implementing Hdoop offering in public cloud from multiple vendors.

Security & Network implementation.

Identifying & Troubleshooting issues.

looking for best practices and sizing documents for Implementing Hdoop services,Workers,gatway & Master.

I'll keep sharing my findings and Issues which I encounter.

New Contributor

Hi All,

I recently joined the community to learn more about cloudera offering & strengthen my skills in big data & Hadoop.

Currently focusing on Implementing Hdoop offering in public cloud from multiple vendors.

looking for best practices and sizing documents for Implementing Hdoop services,Workers,gatway & Master.

New Contributor

Hi All,

New Contributor

Hello everyone, I have a background in analytics and statistics, and want to learn what I can on big data possibilites (cloudera quickstart vm seems a good idea to start with).

Highlighted
New Contributor

[ Edited ]