Reply
Explorer
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-28-2016

Deleted system users are still present in Hue database after sync

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

We are successfully using the script "useradmin_sync_with_unix":

 

export HUE_CONF_DIR="/var/run/cloudera-scm-agent/process/`ls -alrt /var/run/cloudera-scm-agent/process | grep HUE_SERVER | tail -1 | awk '{print $9}'`"
export HUE_SECRET_KEY=Cloudera
export HUE_DATABASE_PASSWORD=hue_password
export HUE_IGNORE_PASSWORD_SCRIPT_ERRORS=1
/opt/cloudera/parcels/CDH/lib/hue/build/env/bin/hue useradmin_sync_with_unix

It works for the additions, however when a user is deleted from system, it appears still in Hue.

Do I really have to manually delete the user, or am I mistaken somewhere?

Thanks in advance

Announcements