12-27-2018 03:25 AM
From a non-superuser accout, I created a workflow and I shared it with the group "visualization" in read only mode:
The super-user "admin" is member of the "visualization" group and "default" group only. As can be seen from above screenshot, the workflow is not shared with no other user/group.
But, I discovered that the user "admin" is able to edit and save the workflow without restrictions:
How is it possible that a user is able to edit a workflow when he should not be able to do so?
Thanks in advance
01-08-2019 05:32 PM
Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.
01-14-2019 11:50 PM - edited 01-14-2019 11:51 PM
ok I confirm that this really applies to the admin user (or I guess to every superuser). Other users cannot modify.