Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-17-2014

Oozie workflow still points to old JobTracker after update to YARN

We have some old oozie workflows. We recently updated to YARN. We need to update the workflows. When we just replace the JobTracker property with the resource manager hostname and port, it is overridden with the old JobTracker name and port.

 

In the oozie server log, the JobTracker value gets replaced:

 

SERVER[serverhdp04] USER[-] GROUP[-] TOKEN[-] APP[-] JOB[-] ACTION[-] submitCoordinatorJob <configuration>

  <property>

    <name>CampaignResponseWindow</name>

    <value>7</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>oozie.coord.application.path</name>

   <value>hdfs://serverhdp02:8020/staging/wm/fb/scripts/import/contentmetadata/coordSqoopContentMetadataToHdfs.xml</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ComponentDbUsername</name>

    <value>username</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ClientBaseDirectory</name>

    <value>staging/wm/fb</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>mapreduce.job.user.name</name>

    <value>username</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>NameNode</name>

    <value>hdfs://serverhdp02:8020</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ComponentServerName</name>

    <value>sqlserver04</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ComponentDbPasswordFile</name>

    <value>hdfs://serverhdp02:8020/user/username/.password</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>NoOfMappers</name>

    <value>16</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>user.name</name>

    <value>username</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>SqoopContentMetadataJobEnd</name>

    <value>2014-09-14T00:00Z</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>oozie.use.system.libpath</name>

    <value>true</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ContentMetadataInitialInstance</name>

    <value>2014-09-13T00:00Z</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>Timezone</name>

    <value>UTC</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>SqoopContentMetadataJobStart</name>

    <value>2014-09-13T00:00Z</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>JobTracker</name>

    <value>serverhdp03:8021</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>Queue</name>

    <value>default</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>ComponentDbName</name>

    <value>Campaign</value>

  </property>

  <property>

    <name>JdbcDriver</name>

    <value>net.sourceforge.jtds.jdbc.Driver</value>

  </property>

</configuration>

Highlighted
Explorer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎07-30-2014

Re: Oozie workflow still points to old JobTracker after update to YARN

Are you using Hive ?

Explorer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎07-30-2014

Re: Oozie workflow still points to old JobTracker after update to YARN

Hive configuration page, I believe it has a similar config property to Oozie's that lets you switch between MR1 and MR2.  Make sure they are both set to MR2.  You should also check if any other services have a similar property.

Announcements