Reply
Explorer
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hello Team,

 

Can any one help me one below issue,

 

We are recently upgraded OS from RHEL to CentOS and we are successfully done with out any impact to the application except one server.

lets say "hostname1" is the server and here we installed clouderamanager. We done OS change but when we modifying the hostname and trying to login cloudera admin console but not happening.

 

We modified hostname1 to hostname2 and trying to login using hostname2:7180 but no luck.

 

Any clues or any help on this, Checking this from last 1 week but no luck.

Your help is much appriciated.

 

 

Best Regards,

Vinod

 

 

 

 

Expert Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎02-23-2018

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hi @kvinod,

 

 

Can you try using IP adress: example 192.168.0.xx:7180

 

Have you ping to this server?

 

Is the CM server alive?

 

 

 

Regards,

Manu.

Explorer
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hi Manu,

 

Thanks for immediate responce and yes i have tried with IP also but No luck.

 

Regards,

Vinod

Expert Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎02-23-2018

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hi @kvinod ,

 

 

 

But you have ping to this hostname?

 

 

Regards, 

Manu.

 

Explorer
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hi Manu,

 

Yes i am able to ping the hostname.

 

Regards,

Vinod

Expert Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎02-23-2018

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Hi @kvinod,

 

Ok, try to show us the cloudera server logs.

 

    Usually /var/log/cloudera-scm-server/cloudera-scm-server.log

 

 

Regards,

Manu.

Cloudera Employee
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎01-15-2015

Re: Failed to login Cloudera Manager admin console after hostname change

Instructions for changing hostnames are provided in the Changing Hostnames documentation chapter.

For CM server the hostname change should be trivial and working fine afterwards.

 

Is your CM TLS enabled?

Do you get any error message when connecting to the CM web UI?

 

The CM server logs as asked by @manuroman will reveal if there is an issue.