Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

NodeManagers fail to start after Kerberos deployment

Explorer

Hi All,

I've hit the wall again and need to reach out for community wisdom on this issue.  I had a fully functioning CDH5.3.2 3-node (yarn) cluster...  and then...  I configured it for Kerberos.  

I've done this successfully before using CDH4.2.1 and CDH5.1.2MRv1...  so it's not like I've never done this before.

What I'm getting now is the proverbial messaging;

9:31:21.867 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.NodeManager
registered UNIX signal handlers for [TERM, HUP, INT]
9:31:24.736 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.recovery.NMLeveldbStateStoreService
Using state database at /var/lib/hadoop-yarn/yarn-nm-recovery/yarn-nm-state for recovery
9:31:24.871 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.recovery.NMLeveldbStateStoreService$LeveldbLogger
Recovering log #18
9:31:24.894 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.recovery.NMLeveldbStateStoreService$LeveldbLogger
Delete type=0 #18

9:31:24.894 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.recovery.NMLeveldbStateStoreService$LeveldbLogger
Delete type=3 #17

9:31:24.910 AMINFOorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.recovery.NMLeveldbStateStoreService
Loaded NM state version info 1.0
9:31:25.357 AMWARNorg.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.LinuxContainerExecutor
Exit code from container executor initialization is : 24
ExitCodeException exitCode=24: Configuration file ../etc/hadoop/container-executor.cfg not found.

at org.apache.hadoop.util.Shell.runCommand(Shell.java:538)
	at org.apache.hadoop.util.Shell.run(Shell.java:455)
	at org.apache.hadoop.util.Shell$ShellCommandExecutor.execute(Shell.java:702)
	at org.apache.hadoop.yarn.server.nodemanager.LinuxContainerExecutor.init(LinuxContainerExecutor.java:180)