New Contributor

Not able to proceed with the login in Cloudera manager. The continue button is not being active.

I have installed Cloudera manager in Ubuntu 14.04 LTS inside VMWare workstation 10. I am a beginner in hadoop and new to cloudera. After the installation of cloudera manager, the webpage was redirected to the admin login page. I was able to login as well. But after that, I am not able to proceed from this page. 

error login.jpg

The Cloudera service is running.

error login status.jpg

Not able to navigate to the 2nd page as well.

Any help will be appreciated. 

Kudos: 129
Solutions: 62

Re: Not able to proceed with the login in Cloudera manager. The continue button is not being active.

I haven't been through this particular process myself but due to past experiences with terms of use pages I have to ask. Did you scroll to the bottom of the terms? Sometimes buttons do not activate on such pages unless the page determines you have actually looked at the content. Its worth a shot. :)

Cy Jervis, Community Manager

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.

Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Terms of Service

Community Guidelines

How to use the forum

Cloudera Employee

Re: Not able to proceed with the login in Cloudera manager. The continue button is not being active.

Cy, you are correct.  When the license is accepted the "Continue" button should come in focus.

New Contributor

Yes, I did scroll till the end. Still the same. The continue button is not getting active. 

Cloudera Employee

Did you clck on the Yes, to accept the license?

I am having a hard time uploading a screenshot

New Contributor