Intros and Suggestions
Introduce yourself to the community, provide feedback or participate in off topic discussions
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Highlighted

Re: INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Master Collaborator

@hughatoclc, welcome to our community!  That is quite an impressive set of skills and requirements you have, I hope you find CM suitable for the task.

"my favorite color is blue"  <---  LOL!  

Highlighted

New Contributor

Hi,

This is Arun, and I have around 12 years of experience in IT primarily as a developer and a bit of DevOps as well.

I have worked on Cloudera, Hortonworks, MapR platforms as a DevOps engineer.

I am happy to join this community and leverage your knowledge to work around the technical issues that I come across and as well as answer any technical questions based on my knowledge and experience with Hadoop platforms.

Highlighted

Visitor

Hi,

Myself a BI Consultant worked extensively in BI reporting, Analytics, ETL of SAP/Oracle and Tableau. I have hands on experience in Cassandra and Hadoop (RDBMS - SQOOP - Hadoop) and would like to get certified in Hadoop sooner, primarily looking for CCP Data Engineer certification.

During spare time i like to read books (biographies, philosophies) and also an avid photographer.

I am a member of many forums like SAP-SCN, Oracle, Stack Overflow, Business Objects, Cassandra etc.

Like other forums i hope i can learn and contribute freely.

Thanks,
Arun

Highlighted

New Contributor

Glade to join this community!!!