Intros and Suggestions
Introduce yourself to the community, provide feedback or participate in off topic discussions
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Re: INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

New Contributor

I'm Greg and I've been working with computers in various capacities for about 30 years.  From computer operator, to hardware tech, to some programming and currently in a System Admin role.  My company put me into a Cloudera class that they taught themselves, I didn't get much out of it since it was geared towards developers and I'm more interested in the admin side of things.

Fast forward 2 years and now I'm being asked to look into getting the CCAH certification due to some upcoming contract bids.  That brings me here.

I'm starting from the basics, so hopefully I'll have some intelligent questions for you guys soon.

Master Collaborator

Great to have you here, Greg, I hope you find the information/knowledge you need this time around.  I know your peers will be helpful here in the community.

Best of luck, let us know if we can help!

Highlighted

I am in Windows and Enterprise administration Also support virtualisation and security.
Working for more than 13 years of experience in Finance,Banking,Manufacturing Retail and Insurance industry.

I am quiet new to Big Data and Cloud so forgive me if I ask some silly questions around.

I like to play music and roam around in spare time when ever I get time from family and office work.

Hello,

My name is Shakir Ali, I am currently in Brisbane, Australia.