Intros and Suggestions
Introduce yourself to the community, provide feedback or participate in off topic discussions
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Highlighted

Re: INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Please Reply here to tell us about you!

Contributor

So glad to join this Cloudera Community. I am big fan of Hadoop.

1. I have been working at IT field for last over 20 years, however, I am basically a Oracle developer, dev and prod DBA. Worked for few banks, like Wellsfargo, Citigroup, Worldbank etc. and Apple Inc. Currently I am working on a Ericsson/Tmobile project and setup Oracle RAC 11gr2, Data Guard, Golden Gate 12c etc.

2. I got my CDH4 administrator and developer certificate in 2013 and practice since.  Right now, I like to complete Cloudera Manager installation on AWS/EC2. and need use pig, hive and hbase for another potential projects.

3. I found some good tutorials online, and followed up. Anyhow, AWS/EC2 and Cloudera Manager are not easy get alone. Especially the hosts file. I am still working on it and need tips or samples of /etc/hosts file for this install.

4. Hiking, swimming, cooking and weightlifting are my routine. I do some oil paintings and fix my house like a handyman. I have finished 4 marathon in 10 years.

Please help, Looing forward to having more a lots info from this community.

My name is Robin Dong, base in San Jose, work all over US. like to be Big Data consultant in next few years.

Highlighted

Master Collaborator

Thanks for joining our community, Robin!  Wow, you have quiet an impressive skill set and stay very active!  4 marathons, wow!  Congrats and welcome.   We're glad to have you.

Highlighted

Contributor
Thanks you, I am happy to have support from Cloudera community now.
I am waiting for help on my puzzle here.