Reply
Explorer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Accepted Solution

CDH version for HDFS-4301

Hi Everyone, anyone has idea which version of cdh has the fix for below issue (HDFS-4301).

i am using cdh 4.1.3, i am facing below issue, so i thought of upgrade it to the version which has fix for below issue.

 

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-4301

 

Best Regards,
Bommuraj

Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: CDH version for HDFS-4301

[ Edited ]

Hiya!

 

That ticket is marked as a duplicat of HDFS-3405, which is fixed in CDH5 (5.0.0+).

 

You can see this by looking at the release notes for HDFS in CDH 5.0.0 and seraching for HDFS-3405.

Explorer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-22-2013

Re: CDH version for HDFS-4301

Thank you very much for your reply !!!

 

Best Regards,
Bommuraj

Explorer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-22-2013

Re: CDH version for HDFS-4301

busbey , i just got this question out of curious.

i am using cdh 4.1.3 , can i just apply this patch manully to fix the issue instead of upgrading the cluster.

Because, i dont have much time to go the upgrade.

 

kindly advice me  :)

 

Best Regards,
Bommuraj

Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: CDH version for HDFS-4301

I'd recommend just going through the upgrade. CDH4 -> CDH5 is relatively painless, especially if you're doing new development.

 

My guess is it will take you longer to get through patching and building than it takes to upgrade.

Explorer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-22-2013

Re: CDH version for HDFS-4301

Thank you  very much busbey... i will do the upgrade from cdh4 -> cdh5.

 

Best Regards,
Bommuraj

Announcements