Reply
Highlighted
Expert Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-16-2014
Accepted Solution

http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Hello ,

 

I installed HDFS using Cloudera Manager 5 . Then i tried to browse http://localhost:50070/  it was not working .

I tried running iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 50070 -j ACCEPT still its not working.


Please  help .

 

Thanks

Bala

Thanks
Bala
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Does the CM page for the HDFS service report everything as healthy?

 

Can you try browsing to the NameNode UI via the link provided on the CM page for the HDFS service?

Expert Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-16-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Hello ,

No , Its in Concerned state.

(Red Color) 331 under replicated blocks in the cluster. 331 total blocks in the cluster. Percentage under replicated blocks: 100.00%. Critical threshold: 40.00%.

2 concerning.

Details NameNode summary: inbasdlp00958.mahindrasatyam.ad (Availability: Active, Health: Concerning). This health test reflects the health of the active NameNode.
Details Healthy DataNode: 0. Concerning DataNode: 1. Total DataNode: 1. Percent healthy: 0.00%. Percent healthy or concerning: 100.00%. Warning threshold: 95.00%.

and Where to find the link on CM page ??



Thanks
Bala
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Which version of CM are you using?

 

In general, the link is on the HDFS service page on the top line and in the "HDFS Summary" section. 

 

On CM 5.0.2 the latter is right under the "configured capacity" display and is labeled "namenode web ui."

 

Circled in red:

 

cm_hdfs_service.jpg

 

.

Expert Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-16-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Sorry , I didnt notice it properly . I clicked the link . I see this

" Network Access Message: The page cannot be displayed "
Thanks
Bala
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

[ Edited ]

- Can you verify that DNS works from your workstation to resolve the host that is running the namenode you're trying to look at?

- The message sounds like a firewall issue. Are you sure there isn't a firewall between you and the namenode machine preventing access?

 

One way to zero in on the problem is to copy the namenode ui link from CM adn then check it from the machine running the namenode to rule out network interference.

 

For example, if the namenode UI link is http://namenode1.example.com:50070/

 

[root@namenode1 ~]# curl http://namenode1.example.com:50070/
<meta HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" content="0;url=dfshealth.jsp"/>
<html>
<!--
   Licensed to the Apache Software Foundation (ASF) under one or more
   contributor license agreements.  See the NOTICE file distributed with
   this work for additional information regarding copyright ownership.
   The ASF licenses this file to You under the Apache License, Version 2.0
   (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with
   the License.  You may obtain a copy of the License at

       http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

   Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
   distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
   WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
   See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
   limitations under the License.
-->
<head>
<title>Hadoop Administration</title>
</head>

<body>

<h1>Hadoop Administration</h1>

<ul>

<li><a href="dfshealth.jsp">DFS Health/Status</a></li>

</ul>

</body>

</html>
[root@namenode1 ~]# 

 

 

 

Expert Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-16-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Actually , I have installed Cloudera Manager in a Single system . There are no other hosts connected to it and I have disabled the Firewall too .
Thanks
Bala
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

is the single system your local workstation? is it a VM?

 

check via curl to rule out your browser.

 

recheck that DNS resolution works for hte hostname CM thinks the node should be.

Expert Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-16-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

1. This is a Single system .

2. When I run using Curl , I got the below output
[user1@ip00958 ~]$ curl http://ip00958.mycomp.ad:50070/
<!--
Licensed to the Apache Software Foundation (ASF) under one or more
contributor license agreements. See the NOTICE file distributed with
this work for additional information regarding copyright ownership.
The ASF licenses this file to You under the Apache License, Version 2.0
(the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with
the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.
-->
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="REFRESH" content="1;url=dfshealth.jsp" />
<title>Hadoop Administration</title>
</head>
<body>
&lt;script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
window.location.href='dfshealth.html';
//]]>
&lt;/script&gt;
<h1>Hadoop Administration</h1>
<ul>
<li><a href="dfshealth.jsp">DFS Health/Status</a></li>
</ul>
</body>
</html>

3. I dont know how to check DNS resolution . Currenly hostname is ip00958.mycomp.ad
Thanks
Bala
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Re: http://localhost:50070/ is not working .

Curl works, so that's good news. DNS at least works at teh OS level.

 

The current problem appears to be with your web browser then. What browser is it? Do you know if it's running any kind of filtering add on?

Announcements

Our community is getting a little larger. And a lot better.


Learn More about the Cloudera and Hortonworks community merger planned for late July and early August.