A question on snapshot functionality
A snapshot is a metacopy of an existing hbase table
If I delete an hbase table, does the snapshot also get deleted?
From my understanding, at delete time, the files pointed to by the snapshot will not be deleted and instead be moved to the .archive folderThat being said I haven't tested this.
Share Your Thoughts