Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Ambari metric collecto down

Explorer

Hi

could you please help me, I am new in ambari metrics, my problem is after ambari upgrade, and ambari metrics ugrade, the ambari-metrics-collector going down after starte it, below the message error from log

INFO org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxn: Opening socket connection to server name_of_host/x.x.x.x:61181. Will not attempt to authenticate using SASL (unknown error)
WARN org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxn: Session 0x65464619r4fd7e for server null, unexpected error, closing socket connection and attempting reconnect
java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused
at sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.checkConnect(Native Method)
at sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.finishConnect(SocketChannelImpl.java:717)
at org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxnSocketNIO.doTransport(ClientCnxnSocketNIO.java:361)
at org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxn$SendThread.run(ClientCnxn.java:1141)
WARN org.apache.hadoop.hbase.zookeeper.RecoverableZooKeeper: Possibly transient ZooKeeper, quorum=name_of_host:61181, exception=org.apache.zookeeper.KeeperException$ConnectionLossException: KeeperErrorCode = ConnectionLoss for /ams-hbase-secure/meta-region-server

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @lam rab ,

By the error it looks like zookeeper is having some issue and its not able to connect to zookeeper.

If the AMS metrics history data is not important for you and you need to make the service up.

can you try performing : https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/AMBARI/Cleaning+up+Ambari+Metrics+System+Data

Remove the AMS zookeeper data by backing up and removing the contents of 'hbase.tmp.dir'/zookeeper

and see if this helps ?

Also Please make sure AMS Heap configurations are good : https://docs.hortonworks.com/HDPDocuments/Ambari-2.6.2.0/bk_ambari-operations/content/ams_general_gu...