Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsExeption on Nifi SplitText processor?

ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsExeption on Nifi SplitText processor?

Expert Contributor

Hi i am trying to split a csv file into single lines using the splittext processor but keep getting the ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsExeption error. I have the Line Split Count set to 1. Is there something i am doing wrong?. Thanks

8 REPLIES 8

Re: ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsExeption on Nifi SplitText processor?

I believe you are running into NIFI-3278, which is a regression. A possible workaround is to use ReplaceText to remove/replace occurrences of the carriage return character ('\r').

Expert Contributor

Hi, @Matt Burgess. Thanks for the reply. I am fairly new to NiFi and not sure what to replace that character with.

I am using the trucking events data. The first two lines are as follows:

driverId,truckId,eventTime,eventType,longitude,latitude,eventKey,CorrelationId,driverName,routeId,routeName,eventDate
14,25,59:21.4,Normal,-94.58,37.03,14|25|9223370572464814373,3.66088E+18,Adis Cesir,160405074,Joplin to Kansas City Route 2,2016-05-27-22

Thanks

I'm guessing this is a file with Windows-style line endings (\r\n). If that's the case you can search for \r\n and replace with \n, that should effectively switch the line endings to Unix-style endings and hopefully skirt the error you're seeing.

Expert Contributor

Hi, thanks for your time, i appreciate it. I tried to replace ('\r\n') with ('\n'). It does'nt give any errors, but nothing i passed from the replaceText to the splitText processor.

11161-replace.png