Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

Can't access my Ambari Dashboard after the system shutdown abnormally

Can't access my Ambari Dashboard after the system shutdown abnormally

New Contributor

@abajwa @TimothySpann @KuldeepK 

I have a master node and other 3 nodes, everything was working fine, suddenly there was power interruption and all the 4 nodes went down and on restarting I can't my dashboard using the IP Address. (This site can’t be reached

192.168.4.15 refused to connect.

ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED)

I make use of this command "[root@masternode ~]# ambari-server reset" and below is the output i got.

[root@masternode ~]# ambari-server reset
Using python /usr/bin/python
Resetting ambari-server
ERROR: Could not create . Reason: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ''
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/sbin/ambari-server.py", line 37, in <module>
from ambari_server.dbConfiguration import DATABASE_NAMES, LINUX_DBMS_KEYS_LIST
File "/usr/lib/ambari-server/lib/ambari_server/dbConfiguration.py", line 30, in <module>
from ambari_server.serverConfiguration import decrypt_password_for_alias, get_ambari_properties, get_is_secure, \
File "/usr/lib/ambari-server/lib/ambari_server/serverConfiguration.py", line 603, in <module>
configDefaults = ServerConfigDefaults()
File "/usr/lib/ambari-server/lib/ambari_server/serverConfiguration.py", line 512, in __init__
super(ServerConfigDefaultsLinux, self).__init__()
File "/usr/lib/ambari-server/lib/ambari_server/serverConfiguration.py", line 396, in __init__
self.check_if_directories_writable([self.OUT_DIR, self.PID_DIR])
File "/usr/lib/ambari-server/lib/ambari_server/serverConfiguration.py", line 448, in check_if_directories_writable