Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

Deleted system users are still present in Hue database after sync

Highlighted

Deleted system users are still present in Hue database after sync

Explorer

Hello,

 

We are successfully using the script "useradmin_sync_with_unix":

 

export HUE_CONF_DIR="/var/run/cloudera-scm-agent/process/`ls -alrt /var/run/cloudera-scm-agent/process | grep HUE_SERVER | tail -1 | awk '{print $9}'`"
export HUE_SECRET_KEY=Cloudera
export HUE_DATABASE_PASSWORD=hue_password
export HUE_IGNORE_PASSWORD_SCRIPT_ERRORS=1
/opt/cloudera/parcels/CDH/lib/hue/build/env/bin/hue useradmin_sync_with_unix

It works for the additions, however when a user is deleted from system, it appears still in Hue.

Do I really have to manually delete the user, or am I mistaken somewhere?

Thanks in advance

Don't have an account?
Coming from Hortonworks? Activate your account here