Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

New Contributor

Good evening, I need to downgrade from HDP 3.1.4 to HDP 3.1.0. can you tell me how to do it without losing data? thanks

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

Re: Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

Cloudera Employee

Once the rolling/express upgrade stages complete, it gives the option to choose to Finalize the upgrade, to Finalize Later or to Downgrade. Finalizing later gives you a chance to perform more validation on the cluster. Downgrade moves the cluster version back to the previous version (basically: reverses the upgrade process stages). However once you finalized the upgrade, you cannot downgrade back to the previous version. 

 

 

Don't have an account?
Coming from Hortonworks? Activate your account here