Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise

Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

Highlighted

Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

New Contributor

Good evening, I need to downgrade from HDP 3.1.4 to HDP 3.1.0. can you tell me how to do it without losing data? thanks

1 REPLY 1

Re: Downgrade HDP 3.1.0

Cloudera Employee

Once the rolling/express upgrade stages complete, it gives the option to choose to Finalize the upgrade, to Finalize Later or to Downgrade. Finalizing later gives you a chance to perform more validation on the cluster. Downgrade moves the cluster version back to the previous version (basically: reverses the upgrade process stages). However once you finalized the upgrade, you cannot downgrade back to the previous version.