Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

HDInsight Cluster types


HDInsight Cluster types

Super Guru

I am a little confused about HDInsight cluster types. My understanding is HDInsight 3.5 comes with HDP 2.5 minus Ranger and Atlas (please correct me if I am wrong).

But then I see the following link which says "HDInsight offers following cluster types"

Does that mean each service is spun up as a new cluster with its own Ambari? If yes, this seems okay if customer is interested a particular type of cluster (for example, just spark or just HBase). If this is true, then is HDP with all the services in HDP 2.5 (minus Ranger, atlas) is also available - which means customers can have full HDP or they can choose particular cluster types?


Re: HDInsight Cluster types

Ping @Huan Huang.

Re: HDInsight Cluster types

New Contributor

These replies aren't too helpful when you're googling for similar answers.

Don't have an account?
Coming from Hortonworks? Activate your account here