Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

HDP 2.3.0 Windows Server 2012 R2 Single Node Cluster: 8020 Connection Refused

Hi,

I'm a newbie in this field and trying to setup HDP 2.3.0 single node cluster on a Windows Server 2012 R2 system. I've been following the steps mentioned here: http://docs.hortonworks.com/HDPDocuments/HDP2/HDP-2.3.0-Win/bk_QuickStart_HDPWin/content/ch_qinst.ht...

However, after successfully installing HDP 2.3.0 as per instructions, I was able to start the services with 2 failures:2134-hdperr1.png

After this, I went on to check one of the HDFS commands but the connection was refused:2135-hdperr2.png

Does anyone know what I've done wrong in setting up the single node cluster or do I need to do something else for this to work? Please also note that I've disabled the firewall already.

Thanks in advance for helping!

Adi

EDIT: Installing SQL server instead of Derby solved the problem. Thanks to @Artem Ervits.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Mentor

@Aditya Goyal this seems to be a common problem, can you retry your install with SQL server and not derby. People are having issues with derby on windows.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

@Aditya Goyal

Can you run jps in cli and paste the output. it seems some of the hadoop services are not running.

@Divakar Annapureddy

Hi Divakar, can you please tell me the specific command you want me to run on the powershell/cmd line ?

Master Mentor

@Aditya Goyal

Check that your oozie derby database is up and running and also see link

Super Collaborator

Error : Connection refused to 8020

Possible causes:

1. NameNode is not running. Check namenode log to find error.

2. Firewall blocking connection to 8020. Check you firewall setting. It is recommended in the doc to disable firewall.

@Rahul Pathak

1. Please see the below snapshot status of services running:2138-hdperr3.png