Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

I get error Fie does not exist when I run any commend in Pig scripts

I get error Fie does not exist when I run any commend in Pig scripts

New Contributor

Hi ,

I am new to Pig.

I have set up my HDFS and I could run hive successfullybut for pih when I want to run script I get error .

whatever I write i get same error for example I write mkdir a ; or drivers= LOAD '/tmp/drivers.csv' USING PigStorage(',');

I get same error .in addition I have checked all permissin and al are ok . and I also added hadoop.proxyuser.root.groups and hosts into HDFS stetting. I login as admin and I made my home directory for admin . please help me what to do .

File does not exist: /user/admin/pig/jobs/ttt1_11-11-2016-20-07-59/stdout at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.INodeFile.valueOf(INodeFile.java:71)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.INodeFile.valueOf(INodeFile.java:61)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.getBlockLocationsInt(FSNamesystem.java:1815)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.getBlockLocations(FSNamesystem.java:1786)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.getBlockLocations(FSNamesystem.java:1699)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.NameNodeRpcServer.getBlockLocations(NameNodeRpcServer.java:587)

at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.protocolPB.ClientNamenodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.getBlockLocations(ClientNamenodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.java:365)

at

7 REPLIES 7

Re: I get error Fie does not exist when I run any commend in Pig scripts

Guru

There is a very similar issue at: https://community.hortonworks.com/questions/24702/first-pig-script-failing.html

Main points there are:

Which version of HDP are you using? Can you run this successfully from the command line?