Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise

KERBEROS SERVICES DONT START

KERBEROS SERVICES DONT START

Good afternoon guys, I am having problems with Kerberos again, I have already re-created my lab cluster, I no longer know what to do. The problem is the following I was able to put the ambari in the domain, all the options of the kerberos executed in the correct way. But when Hadoop will "Kerberize" the services, they stop working and do not go up. I ran rollback of the server settings, and returned the services at the time of implementation. I need help to run Kerberus correctly, I do not know what else to do, someone could help me in detail I'm still new to the Hadoop solution, and i have hadoop 2.6.2.0 and Ambari 2.5.1.0 .

Best Regards,

Rui Ornellas Junior

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted

Re: KERBEROS SERVICES DONT START

Error is

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/var/lib/ambari-agent/cache/common-services/HDFS/2.1.0.2.0/package/scripts/datanode.py", line 161, in <module>
    DataNode().execute()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/resource_management/libraries/script/script.py", line 329, in execute
    method(env)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/resource_management/libraries/script/script.py", line 850, in restart
    self.start(env, upgrade_type=upgrade_type)
  File "/var/lib/ambari-agent/cache/common-services/HDFS/2.1.0.2.0/package/scripts/datanode.py", line 67, in start
    datanode(action="start")
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/ambari_commons/os_family_impl.py", line 89, in thunk
    return fn(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/var/lib/ambari-agent/cache/common-services/HDFS/2.1.0.2.0/package/scripts/hdfs_datanode.py", line 68, in datanode
    create_log_dir=True
  File "/var/lib/ambari-agent/cache/common-services/HDFS/2.1.0.2.0/package/scripts/utils.py", line 274, in service
    Execute(daemon_cmd, not_if=process_id_exists_command, environment=hadoop_env_exports)