Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Need to append/add values to empty attributes for Json flow file in nifi

Contributor

Hi,

I want append values to some of empty attribute's values of flowfile from processor to existing processor of JSON data .Please can u assist on this asap.

Thanks

Adhi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Guru
7 REPLIES 7

Guru

Contributor

@Sonu Sahi Thank you very much. I have started my project recently and could you please help some sample examples with screenshots on how you are doing it. As i am new to this nifi and have to complete some activity to add values dynamically to empty json attributes .i.e suppose i have 40 fields , in that 25 fields having values and remaining 15 fields does not have values /empty. So with the help of another processor i want to append/update values to 15 empty attributes with values.

Please can i have some screenshots which you have done this please

Thanks

Adhi

Contributor

Hi @Sonu Sahi

It would be great if you share some screenshots on how to update/append the values for empty attributes of JSON data from other processor to existing processor dynamically as i need it for my project activities immediately . I am trying myself to do that as much as possible.

Thanks

Adhi

Guru

Hi @Adhishankar Nanjundan - looks like Muji has provided a good link below, that includes screenshots. Best of luck with your HDF/NiFi journey!

Contributor

Thank you . I am looking integrate/update multiple json fields with values from another processor .What is the best way to have dynamic fields.

Thanks

Adhi

Rising Star

Hi Abhi,

Below tutorial from Micheal goes through how to modify json using ReplaceText and/or updateAttribute Processor for twitter data.

https://community.hortonworks.com/articles/57803/using-nifi-gettwitter-updateattributes-and-replace....

Regards,

Muji

Contributor