Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/hadoop/util/PlatformName

Explorer

Hello,

I am new to hadoop infrastructure. I have setup one-node hadoop cluster using Cloudera manager 4.7.1. Now I am trying to use an application DistMap, a bioinformatics application which is designed to work on hadoop. I am getting the following error.

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.

Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.hadoop.util.PlatformName
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306)
        at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247)
Could not find the main class: org.apache.hadoop.util.PlatformName.  Program will exit.
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/hadoop/fs/FsShell
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.hadoop.fs.FsShell
Could not find the main class: org.apache.hadoop.fs.FsShell.  Program will exit.
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/hadoop/util/PlatformName
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.hadoop.util.PlatformName
Could not find the main class: org.apache.hadoop.util.PlatformName.  Program will exit.
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/hadoop/fs/FsShell
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.hadoop.fs.FsShell
Could not find the main class: org.apache.hadoop.fs.FsShell.  Program will exit.
Error could not create input directory /distmap_output_input folder on hdfs file system