Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

hive error: after changed the name of all hosts, some hive command failed

Highlighted

hive error: after changed the name of all hosts, some hive command failed

Explorer

Hello all, I am very new to cloudera.I have some issues with HIVE.

We have a six nodes cluster for a big data initiative projects. the host names were like cloudera1.localdomain, ....cloudera6.localdomain. We have done some basic function tests( sqoop, hive, pig, impala, oozie, etc) everything worked well, so we decided to move the cluster to our domain, and the hosts were rename to cloudera01.abc.com....cloudera06.abc.com. 

I ran all the tests again, sqoop, pig, oozie worked fine, and now I am working on hive. I got some errors during run the SELECT command.

[root@Cloudera01 lab]# hive
2016-09-06 16:54:02,110 WARN [main] mapreduce.TableMapReduceUtil: The hbase-prefix-tree module jar containing PrefixTreeCodec is not present. Continuing without it.

Logging initialized using configuration in file:/opt/cloudera/parcels/CDH-5.7.1-1.cdh5.7.1.p0.11/etc/hive/conf.dist/hive-log4j.properties
WARNING: Hive CLI is deprecated and migration to Beeline is recommended.
hive> show databases;
OK
dualcore
Time taken: 0.47 seconds, Fetched: 2 row(s)
hive> use dualcore;
OK
Time taken: 0.019 seconds
hive> show tables;
OK
customers
employees
loyalty_program
order_details
orders
products
ratings
suppliers
weblogs
weblogs_3
Time taken: 0.048 seconds, Fetched: 10 row(s)
hive> select * from products;
FAILED: SemanticException Unable to determine if hdfs://Cloudera1.localdomain:8020/user/hive/warehouse/dualcore.db/products is encrypted: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Wrong FS: hdfs://Cloudera1.localdomain:8020/user/hive/warehouse/dualcore.db/products, expected: hdfs://Cloudera01.abc.com:8020
hive>