Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise

question about restarting HDFS/roles or services

New Contributor

Hi ,

 

When we change any configuration value such as dfs.datanode.du.pct or log.threshold values for HDFS or other service and click on save , the values are saved and there is no restart message or icons for restart, deployment etc are shown. Do we still have to restart the services and roles?

Also when we change the role group for datanodes and restarted the roles ( new role group shows in the CM on instances page ) is there anything else need to done , why is it a incorrect configuration?