Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

while setting database connection with mysql facing error

while setting database connection with mysql facing error

Explorer

I am new to cloudera , earlier I was working on Hortonworks hadoop distribution . I am installing cloudera manager following its documentation page , but while setting database(MYSQL )  with cloudera manager I am facing below error : root@instance-1 etc]# /usr/share/cmf/schema/scm_prepare_database.sh postgresql scm scm scm JAVA_HOME=/usr/java/jdk1.6.0_31 Verifying that we can write to /etc/cloudera-scm-server Creating SCM configuration file in /etc/cloudera-scm-server Executing: /usr/java/jdk1.6.0_31/bin/java -cp /usr/share/java/mysql-connector-java.jar:/usr/share/java/oracle-connector-java.jar:/usr/share/java/postgresql-connector-java.jar:/usr/share/cmf/schema/../lib/* com.cloudera.enterprise.dbutil.DbCommandExecutor /etc/cloudera-scm-server/db.properties com.cloudera.cmf.db. Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: org/postgresql/util/PSQLException : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0 at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method) at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClassCond(ClassLoader.java:631) at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:615) at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(SecureClassLoader.java:141) at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(URLClassLoader.java:283) at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(URLClassLoader.java:58) at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:197) at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method) at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306) at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.