Reply
Highlighted
Explorer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎04-28-2016
Accepted Solution

User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Hello,

 

From a non-superuser accout, I created a workflow and I shared it with the group "visualization" in read only mode:

 

share-wf.png

 

The super-user "admin" is member of the "visualization" group and "default" group only. As can be seen from above screenshot, the workflow is not shared with no other user/group.

 

But, I discovered that the user "admin" is able to edit and save the workflow without restrictions:

2.png

 

How is it possible that a user is able to edit a workflow when he should not be able to do so?

Thanks in advance

 

Cloudera Employee
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2016

Re: User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Hi Elkarel,

 

Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Weixia

Explorer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎04-28-2016

Re: User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

ok I confirm that this really applies to the admin user (or I guess to every superuser). Other users cannot modify.

 

Thanks