Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2014
Accepted Solution

Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

I have been trying to import SQL Server Data using a Hue Data Connector..

 

On the web page: http://www.cloudera.com/content/cloudera/en/documentation/cdh4/latest/CDH4-Installation-Guide/cdh4ig... they asked me to install the JDBC 4 driver for SQL Server and after running the following commands on the terminal, I could install the JDBC 4 SQL Server Driver.

 

Now when I am trying to execute the following command

 

sqoop import --connect jdbc:sql://myserver --username Me --table Mytable

 

I get the following error.

 

Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail.
Please set $ACCUMULO_HOME to the root of your Accumulo installation.
14/12/04 10:15:58 INFO sqoop.Sqoop: Running Sqoop version: 1.4.5-cdh5.2.0
14/12/04 10:15:59 WARN sqoop.ConnFactory: Parameter --driver is set to an explicit driver however appropriate connection manager is not being set (via --connection-manager). Sqoop is going to fall back to org.apache.sqoop.manager.GenericJdbcManager. Please specify explicitly which connection manager should be used next time.
14/12/04 10:15:59 INFO manager.SqlManager: Using default fetchSize of 1000
14/12/04 10:15:59 INFO tool.CodeGenTool: Beginning code generation
14/12/04 10:16:00 ERROR sqoop.Sqoop: Got exception running Sqoop: java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not load db driver class: com.microsoft.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDrive
java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not load db driver class: com.microsoft.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDrive
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.makeConnection(SqlManager.java:848)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.GenericJdbcManager.getConnection(GenericJdbcManager.java:52)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.execute(SqlManager.java:736)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.execute(SqlManager.java:759)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.getColumnInfoForRawQuery(SqlManager.java:269)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.getColumnTypesForRawQuery(SqlManager.java:240)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.SqlManager.getColumnTypes(SqlManager.java:226)
    at org.apache.sqoop.manager.ConnManager.getColumnTypes(ConnManager.java:295)
    at org.apache.sqoop.orm.ClassWriter.getColumnTypes(ClassWriter.java:1829)
    at org.apache.sqoop.orm.ClassWriter.generate(ClassWriter.java:1641)
    at org.apache.sqoop.tool.CodeGenTool.generateORM(CodeGenTool.java:96)
    at org.apache.sqoop.tool.ImportTool.importTable(ImportTool.java:478)
    at org.apache.sqoop.tool.ImportTool.run(ImportTool.java:605)
    at org.apache.sqoop.Sqoop.run(Sqoop.java:143)
    at org.apache.hadoop.util.ToolRunner.run(ToolRunner.java:70)
    at org.apache.sqoop.Sqoop.runSqoop(Sqoop.java:179)
    at org.apache.sqoop.Sqoop.runTool(Sqoop.java:218)
    at org.apache.sqoop.Sqoop.runTool(Sqoop.java:227)
    at org.apache.sqoop.Sqoop.main(Sqoop.java:236)

 

 

 

Is it smething to do with the way I have set up the VM  ?

 

How do I set the $ACCUMULO_HOME to the root of your Accumulo installation ?

 

Thank You in Advance!

 

Expert Contributor
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎09-17-2014

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Accumulo is just a warning

 

You need to put the sql connector jar in /var/lib/sqoop to  make it work.

Cloudera Employee abe
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-08-2013

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Check your connection URL as well.
sqoop import --connect jdbc:sqlserver://server;database=db --table table
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2014

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Thank You Abe.. I have placed the SQLJDBC4.jar driver in the /var/lib/sqoop/ as well as /var/lib/sqoop2/ folder.

 

Am using the query to import top 10 rows from a dumy table and it works great.

 

sqoop import --connect "jdbc:sqlserver://myserver;database=MyDB" --username me --password pwd --driver com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver --query 'select top 10 ACODE from [dbo].[ACNT] WHERE $CONDITIONS' -m 1 --target-dir /tmp/test_sqoop/

 

I still get the WARNING

Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail.
Please set $ACCUMULO_HOME to the root of your Accumulo installation.

 

I know its only a warning, I just wanna make sure I dont have to install APACHE ACCUMULO to fix this ?

 

Thanks!

 

Nithin

Cloudera Employee abe
Cloudera Employee
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎08-08-2013

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Yeah it's only a warning. To make the warning go away you need to install ACCUMULO.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2016

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

I installed  Accumulo using Cloudera 5.8.3 parcel manager, and activated (did not happen on the initial wizard but when button said "activate"  on the parcel summary it did activate afte rthat)  but I'm still getting this message. So, what is going on here...

Cloudera Employee
Posts: 712
Registered: ‎07-30-2013

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

This is a warning that can safely be ignored (several people reported it).
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2017

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Can you please help me how to install Accumulo. I have 

QuickStarts for CDH 5.8 in VMWare.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2017

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Though it is a warning. My data is not imported.

While running any sqoop query, it prompts accumulo not set.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2017

Re: Warning: /usr/lib/sqoop/../accumulo does not exist! Accumulo imports will fail

Hi

You can use the following commands:

1. sudo mkdir /var/lib/accumulo

2. ACCUMULO_HOME='/var/lib/accumulo'

3. export ACCUMULO_HOME

 

It will set $ACCUMULO_HOME  

Announcements