Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Ambari Metrics collector alert

Super Collaborator

I have an issue with the Ambari Metrics Collector and up to now I wasn't able to solve it.

It started with the Metrics Collector being restarted frequently until it got stopped. So I followed the solution provided here: https://community.hortonworks.com/questions/121137/ambari-metrics-collector-restarting-again-and-aga... (stopped the AMS completly, deleted the Hbase files, etc.)

Now when I start the metric collector again, Ambari shows the alert

Connection failed: [Errno 111] Connection refused to cgihdp4.localnet:6188

When I check this on the node, the alert is clear:

[root@cgihdp4 ~]# netstat -tulpn | grep 6188
[root@cgihdp4 ~]# 

No process is listening on the port, so I stopped and restarted the AMS on that node again:

[root@cgihdp4 ~]# ambari-metrics-collector status
AMS is not running.
[root@cgihdp4 ~]# ambari-metrics-collector start
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:07 CET 2018 Starting HBase.
starting master, logging to /var/log/ambari-metrics-collector/hbase-root-master-cgihdp4.out
Verifying ambari-metrics-collector process status...
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:10 CET 2018 Collector successfully started.
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:10 CET 2018 Initializing Ambari Metrics data model
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:27 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 1
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:42 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 2
Sa 3. Feb 11:18:58 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 3
Sa 3. Feb 11:19:13 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 4
Sa 3. Feb 11:19:30 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 5
Sa 3. Feb 11:19:45 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 6
Sa 3. Feb 11:20:01 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 7
Sa 3. Feb 11:20:16 CET 2018 Ambari Metrics data model initialization check 8