Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

How to add the hadoop and yarn configuration file to the Spark application class path ?

Rising Star

Hi All,

I am new to spark , I am trying to submit the spark application from the Java program and I am able to submit the one for spark standalone cluster .Actually what I want to achieve is submitting the job to the Yarn cluster and I am able to connect to the yarn cluster by explicitly adding the Resource Manager property in the spark config as below .

sparkConfig.set("spark.hadoop.yarn.resourcemanager.address","XXXX:8032");

But application is failing due to

exited with exitCode: -1000 due to: File file:/tmp/spark-0e6626c2-d344-4cae-897f-934e3eb01d8f/__spark_libs__1448521825653017037.zip does not exist

This I got it from the Resource manger log , what I found is that it is assuming the file system as local and not uploading the required libraries .

Source and destination file systems are the same. Not copying file:/tmp/spark-1ed67f05-d496-4000-86c1-07fcf8526181/__spark_libs__1740543841989079602.zip

This I got it from the Spark application where I am running my program .

Issue I am suspecting here is it is assuming the file system as local not hdfs , Correct me If I am wrong .

Question here is :

1.What is the actually issue for the job to fail , given the required data or log info above ?

2.Could you please tell me how to add the resource files to spark configuration like addResource in Hadoop configuration.

Thanks in Advance ,

Param.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Rising Star

@Artem Ervits ,

Thanks a lot for your time and help given.

However I am able to achieve my objective by setting the properties of hadoop and yarn in spark configuration .