Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

How to get Processor ID in CDF

Hi All,

I am new to CDF Nifi(1.18) and it doesn't support API calls I wanted to save variable data as the link of the flow. I need the processor ID to concatenate it to the link of the Nifi. 

In HDF I was able to do that using API calls in bulk but in CDF I am not able to do due to the limitations of API. Can we do anything to fetch the processor ID of the current processor group? 

CFM: 2.2.6.0

Nifi: 1.18.0

Public Cloud

Thanks in advance

6 REPLIES 6

Community Manager

@nabilraza456 Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi experts @SAMSAL @cotopaul and @MattWho  who may be able to assist you further.

Please keep us updated on your post, and we hope you find a satisfactory solution to your query.

Regards,

Diana Torres,
Community Moderator

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Super Mentor

@nabilraza456 
I am curious about the solution you said worked in HDF? Can you share that with me?
I'd like to explore how that capability changed going to CFM.

Thanks,

Matt

Hi @MattWho  - Actually, I was migrating the flows from HDF to CDP and in HDF we were creating the complete URL along with the processor_group_id. 

I achieve the same using nipyapi in HDF but cannot do the same on CDP. Can you help me in CDP how can I fetch the processor ID in CDP as you know the processor ID is unique and changed when we upload the template to the Nifi. 

Any update? @DianaTorres @MattWho 

Expert Contributor

Could you explain more what limitations you have on CDP?

Is this Public Cloud?

We certainly expect there to be no limitations ....