Reply
Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎10-15-2014
Accepted Solution

Hive not available in HUE

On CMS 6 (playing around with it ) 

and I configured HUE but Hive is not available 

The only option is 

Hive Service
Hue (Service-Wide) 
 Hive
am I missing something?
Highlighted
Posts: 953
Topics: 1
Kudos: 226
Solutions: 121
Registered: ‎04-22-2014

Re: Hive not available in HUE

@scratch28,

 

Can you clarify what you are seeing/trying to do?  It is unclear...screen shots?

Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎10-15-2014

Re: Hive not available in HUE

sure 

I should be able to see both Hive and HUE on this drop down

see attached

Screen Shot 2018-10-26 at 3.17.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-26 at 3.18.14 PM.png

and yes it is activated

 

Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎10-15-2014

Re: Hive not available in HUE

I had to customize 

Hue Server Advanced Configuration Snippet (Safety Valve) for hue_safety_valve_server.ini

to add back the base functionality 

[notebook]
[[interpreters]]
[[[hive]]]
name=Hive
interface=hiveserver2
[[[impala]]]
name=Impala
interface=hiveserver2
[[[presto]]]
name=Presto
interface=jdbc
options='{"url": "jdbc:presto://ta-pci-prod-presto-master01.tripactions.local:8889/ta", "driver": "com.facebook.presto.jdbc.PrestoDriver"}'

Announcements