Our Community is getting an upgrade! To get everything ready for the relaunch, we’ll be placing the site in read-only mode starting September 21st.
We really appreciate your understanding while we get things set up behind the scenes. Catch up on all the exciting details about the move here.
Need help or have questions? Drop us a line at [email protected]
Created on
12-27-2018
03:25 AM
- last edited on
04-21-2026
06:43 AM
by
GrazittiAPI
Hello,
From a non-superuser accout, I created a workflow and I shared it with the group "visualization" in read only mode:
The super-user "admin" is member of the "visualization" group and "default" group only. As can be seen from above screenshot, the workflow is not shared with no other user/group.
But, I discovered that the user "admin" is able to edit and save the workflow without restrictions:
How is it possible that a user is able to edit a workflow when he should not be able to do so?
Thanks in advance
Created 01-08-2019 05:32 PM
Hi Elkarel,
Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.
Thanks,
Weixia
Created 01-08-2019 05:32 PM
Hi Elkarel,
Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.
Thanks,
Weixia
Created on 01-14-2019 11:50 PM - edited 01-14-2019 11:51 PM
Hi,
ok I confirm that this really applies to the admin user (or I guess to every superuser). Other users cannot modify.
Thanks