Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Basic Authenitication in Nifi

Explorer

Hi guys,

I am new in Nifi and I have some problem with authentication-I am using HandleHttpRequest to coolect some data from other system. I need to do some basic authorization. I know that it something like http.header.authentication but I have a few question about this:

1.How can get it to this authorization header? My first processor is HandleHTTPRequest so it is enough that my second processor will be  EvaluateJsonPath and I do something like this: $.http.headers.Authorization or I need do something else?

2. I heard that this authorization data are in Base64. How can I decode it and compere with my user and password when for example my user is user1 and password is password1

I will be grateful for tips because I don't know how to ho about it

3 REPLIES 3

Master Mentor

@Sofia71 

The HandleHTTPRequest processor listens for incoming connection being sent to it from an external source and then relies on the HandleHTTPResponse processor to sent back the response to that incoming request.  So first question is how are you collecting this data?  Are you trying to fetch it?  If so, you should be using the InvokeHTTP processor instead. If the source is sending the data to your NiFi then you are using the correct processor.