I have registered AD in Ranger Usersync and want to sync deleted user in ad. so, I am following the guide on the link (https://docs.cloudera.com/cdp-private-cloud-base/7.1.7/security-ranger-authentication-unix-ldap-ad/t...)
However, even if I delete the account from AD, the account does not change to the hidden state in Ranger. Is there anything else I need to configure besides what's in the document?
What's the value for ranger.usersync.deletes.frequency ?
You can set the value 1 or 2 and check the user status again.
View solution in original post
Thank you. I checked the status changed to hidden. Is delete sync not applied by usersync restart?