Our Community is getting an upgrade! To get everything ready for the relaunch, we’ll be placing the site in read-only mode starting September 21st.
We really appreciate your understanding while we get things set up behind the scenes. Catch up on all the exciting details about the move here.
Need help or have questions? Drop us a line at [email protected]

Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Share your experience with Cloudera on G2 and get a $25 Amazon Gift card.
Hi, I'm CLEO! Something exciting is coming to the Community. Stay Tuned!

Configure Ranger Usersync for Deleted Users and Groups

avatar
Explorer

I have registered AD in Ranger Usersync and want to sync deleted user in ad. so, I am following the guide on the link (https://docs.cloudera.com/cdp-private-cloud-base/7.1.7/security-ranger-authentication-unix-ldap-ad/t...)

 

However, even if I delete the account from AD, the account does not change to the hidden state in Ranger. Is there anything else I need to configure besides what's in the document?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

avatar

What's the value for ranger.usersync.deletes.frequency ?

You can set the value 1 or 2 and check the user status again.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

avatar

What's the value for ranger.usersync.deletes.frequency ?

You can set the value 1 or 2 and check the user status again.

avatar
Explorer

Thank you. I checked the status changed to hidden. Is delete sync not applied by usersync restart?