Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

DataNode Install Error on MySQL

Contributor

Hi All,

I am having the issue in installing the MySQL when creating the datanode. Help will be appreciated. Sorry for much trouble as I am totally new to it.

datanode-mysql-issue.png

Best Regards

David

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Mentor

@David Yee review your /etc/yum.repos.d/ directory for HDP-UTILS-1... entry and remove one of the entries. it says you have it listed more than once. Then do yum clean all, yum search mysql.

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19

Master Mentor
@David Yee

run yum install mysql-community-release manually and retry the install through ambari. Also please post errors as text so it's searchable on the site. When you post photos, other users cannot see the actual issues you're having.

Contributor

Ok sure on posting the errors in text. 🙂

Hi Artem,

I have run the command manually "yum install mysql-community-release" but it gave me the following message.

Loaded plugins: amazon-id, rhui-lb, search-disabled-repos Repository HDP-UTILS-1.1.0.20 is listed more than once in the configuration No package mysql-community-release available. Error: Nothing to do

Best Regards

David

Master Mentor

@David Yee review your /etc/yum.repos.d/ directory for HDP-UTILS-1... entry and remove one of the entries. it says you have it listed more than once. Then do yum clean all, yum search mysql.

Master Mentor

@David Yee I converted my comment to answer, if that helps.

Expert Contributor

@Artem Ervits

How exactly do you remove one of the entries? I encountered the same issue as David and am quite new to Linux.

Master Mentor
ssh root@machine
yum repolist
cd /etc/yum.repos.d/
vi filename.repo