Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Getting error while trying to connect HBase using spark.

Contributor

Hi Community,

I'm new to spark and have been struggling to execute a spark job which connects to a HBase table.

In YARN GUI I can see the spark job is getting to state Running but then it fails with below error :

18/07/01 21:08:20 INFO ZooKeeper: Initiating client connection, connectString=localhost:2181 sessionTimeout=90000 watcher=hconnection-0x6a8bcb640x0, quorum=localhost:2181, baseZNode=/hbase 18/07/01 21:08:20 INFO ClientCnxn: Opening socket connection to server localhost.localdomain/127.0.0.1:2181. Will not attempt to authenticate using SASL (unknown error) 18/07/01 21:08:20 WARN ClientCnxn: Session 0x0 for server null, unexpected error, closing socket connection and attempting reconnect java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused at sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.checkConnect(Native Method) at sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.finishConnect(SocketChannelImpl.java:717) at org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxnSocketNIO.doTransport(ClientCnxnSocketNIO.java:361) at org.apache.zookeeper.ClientCnxn$SendThread.run(ClientCnxn.java:1125) 18/07/01 21:08:20 WARN RecoverableZooKeeper: Possibly transient ZooKeeper, quorum=localhost:2181, exception=org.apache.zookeeper.KeeperException$ConnectionLossException: KeeperErrorCode = ConnectionLoss for /hbase/hbaseid

ZooKeeper is up and running. Below is my code

//Create table catalog
object foo {
  def catalog = s"""{
         |"table":{"namespace":"foo", "name":"bar"},
         |"rowkey":"key",
         |"columns":{
           |"col0":{"col":"key", "type":"string"},
           |"col1":{"cf":"data", "col":"id", "type":"bigint"}
         |}
       |} "" ". stripMargin

def main(args: Array[String]) {
     val spark = SparkSession.builder()
      .appName("foo")
      .getOrCreate()
    choose sc = kick.sparkContext