Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

How to use docker bind mount directory in executestreamcommand processor nifi

Explorer

Hello everyone, I am new to docker and I have been researching and working with nifi recently. I have one query for my use case where I need to use code repositories that are outside the docker container (I have already bind them while docker run command) and I can access the folder via exec but I need to access these scripts in the executestreamcommand processor's working directory and command path fields. Even after putting the destination directories into the fields I am getting no such file or directory exists. So, please help me out.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@rupeshh Docker container are never fun for this and other reasons.   I still think you have missing permissions on the file.  I cannot see the ownership of the file listing, and i cannot see the path in the error.  At any rate, the error definitely suggests the processor does not see the file.     

One suggestion would be to use the nifi user and cli on docker to ls the directory and files.  If that user cannot see the files,  that would indicate the same issue the error states (directory path or file does not exist, or not seen due to permissions).

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Community Manager

@rupeshh Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi expert @steven-matison   who may be able to assist you further.

Please keep us updated on your post, and we hope you find a satisfactory solution to your query.

Regards,

Diana Torres,
Community Moderator

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Explorer