Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

I can't run putHiveQL

Rising Star

sorry experts if I'm asking a naive question but I'm new in using NiFi ,

,anyway,

I'm constructing a flow in which I'm getting data from a website and and put it in a hive table , but while I'm setting up the PutHiveQL processor I ran into an situation after I configure the service controller in the NiFi

16074-controller-setting.png

put the putHiveQL processor always complain from HiveConnectionPool

16075-hiveconnectionpool1.png

within the Connection pool setting the following screenshot appears the complaining about the Database Connection URL

and Hbase client as well .

16073-puthiveqlprocessor.png

I think that I 've missed something I can't hit .

can anyone help me ?

thanks in advance .

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Guru

The HiveConnectionPool controller service needs to be configured to connect to a Hive instance. If you edit the controller service (using the pencil icon on the right side of the controller service entry in your Process Group Configuration window above, it will list the properties (required properties are in bold). The Database Connection URL is probably something like jdbc:hive2://sandbox.hortonworks.com:10000/default. The Hive Configuration Resources property should point at a comma-separated list of configuration files (usually core-site.xml and hive-site.xml at least). If you have username/password authentication set up for your Hive instance, you will need to supply values for those properties as well. Alternatively if your Hive instance is secured with Kerberos, you will need to supply values for those properties.