Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise

Mount question

Contributor

Hi,

Since the largest folder in HDP is under /usr/hdp, we are planning to mount it in advance as 50G prior to running the installation. Will it delete and recreate the folder while running the installation? This was the recommendation from unix team. Please let me know

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Guru

It won't delete and recreate. So, if you mount /usr/hdp in advance, HDP will just use it

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Guru

It won't delete and recreate. So, if you mount /usr/hdp in advance, HDP will just use it

Contributor

Thanks Much

Take a Tour of the Community
Don't have an account?
Your experience may be limited. Sign in to explore more.