Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

NIFi : Consume AMQP with SSL StandardSSLContextService

Contributor

Hi,

I am currently new to NIFI and have been working on a project that requires communicating to a secured RabbitMQ server to consume data. To make an SSL handshake I am using StandardSSLContextService controller service by adding the required Truststore information.

And the Truststore actually contains the client certificate to communicate to RabbitMQ server from NIFI.

But I am facing the below issue while running the ConsumeAMQP processor.

17:36:40 UTC ERROR nifi.svc.cluster.local:9443 ConsumeAMQP[id=76fe890c-4c44-3a3e-933b-4f4e5c4e4539] Failed to initialize AMQP client: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Received fatal alert: certificate_required

causes: com.rabbitmq.client.ShutdownSignalException: connection error

causes: java.io.IOException

causes: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Failed to establish connection with AMQP Broker: com.rabbitmq.client.ConnectionFactory@72bc5297

17:36:40 UTCERROR76fe890c-4c44-3a3e-933b-4f4e5c4e4539 nifi.svc.cluster.local:9443ConsumeAMQP[id=76fe890c-4c44-3a3e-933b-4f4e5c4e4539] Connection lost to server localhost:5672

.: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Received fatal alert: certificate_required

I would really appreciate if someone can guide me to the right direction on how to set the standard ssl context service to make this working.

Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4

New Contributor

Hello Team,

We face the same problem as well. Appreciate your help!

New Contributor

Faced a similar problem, the same error occurred, I was helped (oddly enough) by duplicating the certificate in the user's root folder - from where the command was launched
/home/{user}/

Master Collaborator

javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Received fatal alert: certificate_required